I've been listening to lots of oldies music, such as Ella Fitzgerald, Luther Vandross, Dinah Washington etc. I'm wondering where did the good old times go? There are only a few artists that are only a little close to these artists. I can only come up with Jill Scott and Christina Aguilera. Can you come up with someone else?

Most of these artists don't have any soul or passion to the music, not the way they used to. Some of these artists are in it for the money or to be famous. What happened to love for the music? Where are the innocent, sweet times? Why doesn't the music industry bring back true goldies style? What happened to using actual instruments instead of computerised sounds that might sometimes sound like a real instrument?

I've noticed lately that the hype of today's music is having the futuristic sound. Just listen to the radio and you will realize the fact that they sound 'futuristic' and they remind of each other, at least in pop/hiphop genre. And I want to work in this industry. Well, if it was up to me, I'd bring the golden oldies -style back.